Committee Members

District 1
Garry Colarusso
Jim Schreve

District 2
Maria Pavelock

District 3
Darby O'Brien, Secretary
Mary O'Neill

District 4
Chad Davis
Bonnie Krueger

District 5
Jennifer DeWeerth
Mona Perrotti

District 6
Sarah McCullough
Bill Thickstun

District 7
Sue Timian
John Amuso

District 8
Kathy Collett, Chair
Alan Cole, Treasurer

District 9
Barbara Britt-Hysell, Vice Chair
Germaine Gogel

District 10
Shirley Knop
Noreen Devlin



follow the Town of Kirkland Democratic Committee on facebook   Follow us on   Facebook!

 upcoming events

Here is an updated list of the Democratic candidates running in our local districts in the 2022 elections.

Congressional Representative for District 22: Francis Conole

Supreme Court Justices: David Murad, Christina Cagnina, John Dillon, Charles Keller

State Assembly Representative, District 122: Dan Buttermann

Oneida County Clerk: Merima Smajic-Oren

Oneida County Sheriff, Robert Maciol

Unfortunately we are no longer in the district for State Senator Rachel May. Our redistricted State Senate district 53 is held by Joe Griffo (R).


The NYRenews coalition, of which we are a part, has produced this guide to extreme weather: Hurricane and Blackout Guide


Our next Kirkland Democratic Committee meeting will be Wednesday, September 14, 2022, at 7:00pm on Zoom. Contact us at for a zoom link.



You can donate to the Kirkland Democratic Committee at! (You can still send a check to the Kirkland Democratic Committee at PO Box 74, Clinton, NY 13323)


For more local events, go to



 committee news

Anthony Brindisi with Kirkand Democratic Committee members and friends

Kirkland Democrats with Anthony Brindisi

We welcome visitors to our meetings, usually the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 7 p.m., at the Kirkland Town Library. Contact us at for more information.

»Newsletter 2021

»Newsletter 2020

»Newsletter 2019

»Newsletter 2017

»Newsletter 2015


 local democratic officials

Chad Davis:
District 14, County Legislator

Bob Meelan:
Kirkland Town Supervisor

Garry Colarusso:
Kirkland Town Deputy Supervisor

Rick Maxam:
Kirkland Town Board Member

Melanie O'Neil:
Kirkland Town Board Member

Sarah McCullough:
Kirkland Receiver of Taxes

Jon Scott:
Kirkland Highway Superintendent

Jay Williams:
Kirkland Town Justice

Paul Heintz:
Kirkland Town Justice

»more Democratic Officials


 external links

Go to these sites to find out more about issues around the county, state, and nation.

»Town of Kirkland

»Oneida County Board of Elections

»New York State Board of Elections

»League of Women Voters

»National Democratic Committee

»New York State Democratic Committee

»Democratic Rural Conference of NY

»Oneida County Democratic Committee

»Town of Marshall Democrats

»Fair Elections for New York

»Common Cause New York

»Citizen Action of New York

»Public Citizen

»PFAW Primer on ALEC

»NY Public Research Interest Group

»Upper Mohawk Valley Chapter of the United Nations Association

»Bill Thickstun's Blog